Ayesha at Last.pdf

Ayesha at Last

Uzma Jalaluddin

Enchanting, achingly funny and uplifting, Ayesha at Last is a must read! Randa Abdel-FattahA big-hearted, captivating, modern-day Muslim Pride and Prejudice, with hijabs instead of top hats and kurtas instead of corsets.AYESHA SHAMSI has a lot going on. Her dreams of being a poet have been overtaken by a demanding teaching job. Her boisterous Muslim family, and numerous (interfering) aunties, are professional naggers. And her flighty young cousin, about to reject her one hundredth marriage proposal, is a constant reminder that Ayesha is still single.Ayesha might be a little lonely, but the one thing she doesnt want is an arranged marriage. And then she meets Khalid... How could a man so conservative and judgmental (and, yes, smart and annoyingly handsome) have wormed his way into her thoughts so quickly?As for Khalid, hes happy the way he is

Uzma Jalaluddin is the latest author to be smitten by Miss Elizabeth Bennet and Mr. Fitzwilliam Darcy, the lovers so beset by pride and prejudice. Ayesha at. 12 Jul 2019 ... This is not a YA book. The back of the book and about 75% of the story could really make it seem ok for mature middle school and early high ...

8.19 MB DATEIGRÖSSE
9781786497949 ISBN
Kostenlos PREIS
Ayesha at Last.pdf

Technik

PC und Mac

Lesen Sie das eBook direkt nach dem Herunterladen über "Jetzt lesen" im Browser, oder mit der kostenlosen Lesesoftware Adobe Digital Editions.

iOS & Android

Für Tablets und Smartphones: Unsere Gratis tolino Lese-App

Andere eBook Reader

Laden Sie das eBook direkt auf dem Reader im Hugendubel.de-Shop herunter oder übertragen Sie es mit der kostenlosen Software Sony READER FOR PC/Mac oder Adobe Digital Editions.

Reader

Öffnen Sie das eBook nach der automatischen Synchronisation auf dem Reader oder übertragen Sie es manuell auf Ihr tolino Gerät mit der kostenlosen Software Adobe Digital Editions.

Aktuelle Bewertungen

avatar
Sofya Voigtuh

Ayesha At Last by Uzma Jalaluddin - book cover, description, publication history. 6 Jun 2019 ... Ayesha at Last. by Uzma Jalaluddin · Berkley. Jun. 2019. 368p. ISBN 9781984802798. pap. $16; ebk. ISBN 9781984802804. F. COPY ISBN.

avatar
Mattio Müllers

1 May 2019 ... NOVEL: Ayesha at Last AUTHOR: Uzma Jalaluddin YEAR OF PUBLICATION: 2018 *** This is a terrific book—Uzma Jalaluddin, a high school ... Achetez et téléchargez ebook Ayesha at Last: A heart-warming and achingly funny read, perfect for fans of Crazy Rich Asians (English Edition): Boutique Kindle ...

avatar
Noels Schulzen

Ayesha Shamsi has a lot going on. Her dreams of being a poet have been set aside for a teaching job so she can pay off her debts to her wealthy uncle. 9 May 2019 ... Ayesha At Last is a novel by Uzma Jalaluddin.

avatar
Jason Leghmann

02.01.2020 · Hiya! I've got a few reviews to post and this was supposed to be up on Friday but, unfortunately, I've not been well so I had to postpone this until now! Another own-voices review coming next week! Hope you all had/have a lovely week.

avatar
Jessica Kolhmann

About Ayesha At Last. As seen on The Today Show! One of the best summer romance picks! One of Publishers Weekly Best Romance Books of 2019! 9 Jun 2019 ... Uzma Jalaluddin's debut novel Ayesha at Last — which reads like an Indian soap opera with a dash of Shakespeare — stands out beautifully in ...